MBGC Photos Archive

alt textBrian Sherwood gets the outstanding contribution award for all the amazing work he does at Machrie. Photo taken June 2018.The late Peter Emsley presented this to Brian. Peter did so very much for the Club over many deacades & we can't thank him enough.alt textDavid Price did so much for MBGC and he is greatly missed.alt textMachrie Bay GC - ALGU Kiscadale Salver team - ladies have done very well in this prestigious Island competition.alt textMBGC - ALGU Kiscadale Salver team - April 2014alt textClub Champs 2015 - Sandy Murray, Jenni Turnbull & Phil Betley. Captain Douglas Johnston presents the trophies.alt textCaptain's Day - July 2010alt textAGA Kelso Cup in 2018 - this is an Island (Arran) team Junior Competition.alt textMachrie Bay won the 2009 / 2010 AGA Winter League / Duncan Trophy - well done boys!alt textPhil Betley won the 2017 Peter Sutton Trophy. Campbell Laing & Brian Sherwood are on hand.alt textCampbell Laing was Captain of MBGC between 2019 & 2021 - great job Campbell!alt textJock & Willie Kelso have a lifelong connection with Arran golf in many different roles, as well as both being outstanding golfers too.Willie Kelso was Captain at Machrie Bay Golf Club between 2013 & 2015.alt textClub Champs. at MBGC in 2010 - Willie Kelso, Jenni Turnbull & Donald Logan win the silverware.alt textMark Sherwood wins the Duncan Sillars Memorial Trophy - June 2010alt textAlastair MacDonald wins the Duncan Sillars Memorial Trophy - June 2008alt textThe old 1st hole at Machrie Bay that really was iconic. Sadly missed but the sea / storms / nature won the day!

This can be seen by the photo below of the old 1st after a high tide storm.

alt text

Our Partners